Your account credits are calculated based on the time/bandwidth remaining on your account. If you have any previous unused credits, those will be added too!
When you're ready to upgrade to a new plan, your account credits will be automatically applied on the checkout page. To check your account credits amount, go to the My Plan page. Please keep in mind that account credits are non-refundable.
If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know at [email protected]. We're always happy to help!